Useful Dates

All the relevant term dates are as follows:


Academic Term Dates for 2017-18

Holiday Closing Date Date re-opening
Summer 2017 Friday 21st July 2017 Tuesday 5th September 2017
Autumn Half Term 2017 Friday 20th October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas 2017 Friday 22nd December 2017 Tuesday 9th January 2018
Spring Half Term 2018 Friday 9th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May
Summer Half Term 2018 Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Summer 2018 Thursday 19th July To Be Confirmed

During the year the Academy will be closed for teacher training days on:

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 8th January 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Events during the academic year 2017/18

Event Date
Year 5 and 6 Open Evening 19th September 2017
Year 7 Tutor Evening 18th October 2017
Year 11 Parents Evening 8th November 2017
Sixth Form Parents Evening 21st November 2017
Year 11 Options & Parents Evening 31st January 2018
Year 9 Parents Evening 27th February 2018
Year 8 Options & Parents Evening 28th March 2018
Year 10 Parents Evening 24th April 2018
Year 7 Parents Evening 16th May 2018
Year 6 Transition Evening 18th July 2018